Skip to content

Springtime Glory

May 13, 2011

It is getting down to the wire.  Available packing and cleaning days are few in number.  I have too much to do to get out into the woods, but I have been spending time in my glorious California garden.  The flowers are going all out to say goodbye (maybe to ask me why I am moving somewhere that spring has not quite arrived!)  I have sat in my beach chair amongst the roses, the purples, the pinks, the yellows.  Our mermaid is coming with though, she will grace our deck in Idaho, reminding us to be true to our free feeling west coast roots. 

I am down to the nitty-gritty, looking through those boxes and drawers that have remained untouched for umpteen years.  I found an adorable photo of my four kids on Mother’s Day.  I can’t help but post it.  I am so happy that Eva is going to be living here in the family home, that she can have the siblings over and continue the family culture under this roof. 

Tomorrow is my last day at Dominican.  I was so excited this morning that I couldn’t sleep.  I got up an hour ahead of schedule and fired up the coffee pot.  We walked Zephyr well before the school children hit the streets.  It has been a full day of preparations and now I can relax and watch the Sharks beat the Red Wings.  Even out little dog is getting excited.  She knows what’s up and checks out the progress, room by room.

Eva, Jack, Cole & Genavieve many years ago!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. helen permalink
    May 13, 2011 1:09 am

    I remember those cute little dresses!

  2. Laura permalink
    May 13, 2011 3:00 pm

    It is wonderful that you are embarking on your own series of spring times — from the one here in Santa Cruz, to the one in Idaho, then on to your own spring time in spirit and art.

  3. May 13, 2011 5:37 pm

    I have forgotten the reason WHY you are moving. Please refresh. Such a beautiful garden.

  4. Carolyn Tennefoss permalink
    May 14, 2011 12:44 am

    I remember that picture well. my little sweetie pies mom. You know I wish you both all of the best. i do hope I have the energy to visit. Love and happy travelling to you both dear ones.

Leave a Reply

