Skip to content

Change makes for A Lively Marriage

April 10, 2011

Julie & Tim Morley

Tim and I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary with a romantic dinner at one of our favorite places reserved for only special occasions.  We had multiple courses and a bottle of luscious red wine.  We talked a lot about the changes we are facing in the next 6 weeks.  The move to Idaho is just over 5 weeks away now, but what is more significant to me in these past few days is the way that our relationship is blooming in new directions.  We are listening to more music, making plans to go to concerts, we were at the feed and tack store together, Tim found a used saddle that is great…  The list goes on and on.  

It is only fitting that I head off for my writing workshop in Oregon tomorrow, yet Tim and I have been so close lately as we prepare, that I am going to miss him terribly.  But, go I will, with my usual verve and excitement, because this workshop promises to be another brick mortered into the infrastructure of our new lives.  I will pack our little red car and head up to Napa for a book signing and then continue on my solo journey north to Hood River, Oregon. 

I have been excited about our move for some time (as everyone knows) but now Tim is getting in on the act.   After being married for 16 years, I can tell.  I come home and things are getting done.  It seems as if the excitement is lined up for us now, excitement combined with a healthy dose of nerves and sheer terror.

Hood River, OR

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 6:21 pm

    Good luck with your ‘workshop’. I think your writing could not be better. MARKETING is the ‘trick’ but it looks like you have a ‘good grip’on that too.

  2. April 10, 2011 7:59 pm

    Change is always crazy but you sound like you will be very okay!

Leave a Reply

