Skip to content

21 Days and Counting

April 1, 2011

Where  have I been?  Getting ready to make my transition, that’s where.  I have 2 Mondays, 2 Saturday’s, 2 Sundays, 5 Fridays, 5 Tuesdays, 3 Wednesdays and 2 Thursdays,  21 days left to work at Dominican Hospital until  I begin my new life for real.  It is all just starting to sink n.  I long to have those hours to work on my novel, I am in the thick of it now, especially with my workshop coming up. 

But I did not write today, I spent this glorious sunny day painting over the primary colors that I applied to these same walls many years ago.  The bright blue, green and yellow were the colors that my sons, Jack and Cole, selected.  As I stood on the stool, reaching overhead with the paint roller, I allowed myself to be in the sphere of memories of the boys in their cave.  Now this room will be room rented, perhaps to Cole, perhaps to a perfect stranger.  Life moves on.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gena permalink
    April 3, 2011 7:02 am

    I can’t believe the time for you to move has come so quickly! I am so happy for you and Timmy… you have found such a magical place to start the next chapter of your life.

Leave a Reply

