Skip to content

My Son, Sharks Hockey, Packing, Yoga, Writing, Running

March 20, 2011

I was able to dip into everything yesterday.  Did yoga, packed boxes, had a particularly good writing session and went for a run.  The wonderful cap was going to the Sharks Hockey game with my son Jack, our yearly date for his birthday.  The drive over was stormy, the roadways streaming over with water, wind knocking branches.  Yet, none of that mattered much, because I was so enthralled with learning more about this crytpic son of mine.  He played me all kinds of music from his iPod, selections that he thought I would like.  I didn’t care what the songs really were, I only cared that it told me more about him.  I would listen to anything, even that were techno stepping thing, that I can’t remember the real name of. 

Actually, I had an entire Jack day.  He came with me to yoga in the AM and then we had a bite to eat together a New Leaf.  When we entered yoga, he held the door open for all the women who came in behind me.  At the grocery store, he carried the bags out for me without me asking.  He has turned into a gentleman.  I would love to see him more, but I don’t feel the need to press him for it.  I will take the time that is given to us and harvest as much experience and joy as possible.  Monday, March 21st, this young man will be twenty years old.  May his life be full of love and adventure.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolyn permalink
    March 21, 2011 3:48 pm

    A beautiful, polite, intelligent, caring young man named Jack. De

  2. Susie Green permalink
    March 21, 2011 9:59 pm

    Happy Birthday, Jack! look forward to meeting you in Idaho!

  3. helen permalink
    March 22, 2011 12:52 am

    Happy Birthday Jack! I remember the day you were born–we had those margaritas at Manuel’s!

    Helen

  4. Julian permalink
    April 17, 2011 5:48 pm

    One of my favorite peoples

Leave a Reply

