Skip to content

Run, Julie Anne Morley, Run

February 25, 2011

Rainy nighttime run with Eva

Running in the rain, running in the mountains, running at night, I can’t seem to get enough.  Between rewriting my next novel, promoting Cole Creek, packing for Idaho and working my last months at the hospital, I have the potential to be scatterbrained, my energy leaking where it isn’t useful.  When I get out on the trails, alone or with my daughter, it gives me the opportunity to connect all the tendrils of thought that emanate from the monster of my brain and integrate my energies into a productive surge.  What complements running like nothing else?  Bikram Yoga.  Ahh, my joints salivate at the thought, knees, ankles, hips and shoulders, yoga circulates the juice back into the limbs.  Run, baby run, and if you can’t run, walk, baby walk.  This blog is an ode to getting after it, a reminder that exertion is the loving mate of receiving and that the prize is a vivid life, full of verve, creative energy and balance.

Me and Zephry getting ready to hit the trail. Who is more excited?

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 2, 2011 8:35 pm

    Just a gal and her dog… Precious!

Leave a Reply

