Skip to content

San Francisco Writer’s Conference or Bust

February 10, 2011
tags: ,

I have been working on my second manuscript exclusively lately, letting my blog sit here alone and abandoned. I am heading up to the San Francisco Writers conference next week and I have a goal to complete the manuscript and buff out the first 50 pages, not in case any one requests them, but for when everyone requests them. I wrote these pages over a year ago and although I have gone over the first 10 or so, I have not reread after that since. I decided to move forward only with this novel until the last words say, The End.

Two things have jumped out at me. First, I have a ton of work ahead of me on this book and second, I rather like it and see what it will be, its enormous potential, just as if it were my toddler. Since I am a seasoned mother, I also know that it may turn out quite different than I think it will.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carolyn permalink
    February 12, 2011 11:32 pm

    Have a great conference! love you!

Leave a Reply

