Skip to content

Cole, the Movie

October 30, 2010

We haven’t watched many movies in the last several months, but since we are in the midst of ripping our

Scene from Cole, the Movie

kitchen out and I already accomplished enough today on various goals and most importantly, the San Francisco Giants have the night off, we decided to get a movie from the On Demand menu.  We could have picked anything, since every single movie was a newbie for us.  We scrolled through the choices and a film titled Cole caught my eye.  I wonder why.  

It is an Indie movie and we noticed that it cost more than the usual fare.  We watched it just because of that.  I thought I best make the choices I am hoping people will make when they are presented with my novel, Cole Creek. 

Cole is one of those little films featuring heart-felt performances by actors that you have never heard of.  The story takes place in a small town in rural British Columbia and took my heart for a journey that I won’t soon forget.  I am so happy that we took a chance on this movie, entered a world foreign and heartfelt about people navigating their struggles between good and evil, making choices that pull regardless of which decision is made.   Through the vision of the filmmaker, I am bigger, my sense of what humanity must face, how different we are, but how similar. …     All I wanted to do afterward is write, to create something akin to this beauty, words put together in sentences and paragraphs that weave a story that makes people feel and hope and love and be strong.

Carl Bessai, Director and Cinematographer

4 Comments leave one →
  1. britney permalink
    January 25, 2011 6:38 pm

    i want to see the movie where can i buy it ?

  2. dara nee permalink
    July 28, 2011 1:09 am

    I loved it !

  3. liis permalink
    August 20, 2011 6:37 pm

    it’s on netflix. i loved it, too!

Leave a Reply

