Skip to content

Laura Crosser, Artist

October 14, 2010

Tom, Laura, Me and Tim

Spending the evening with Laura Crosser is like hanging out with a complementary counterpart to me in a way.  We are like the yin and yang thing, the same in the organic whole sense, but with very different personal qualities.  We are both artists, although she is a painter and I am a writer, our husbands played on the same high school football team, been friends since childhood, we both have sons named Jack, we both love to watch football on TV, be in the ocean….

Laura and her Jack

Me and my Jack

But, I am loud and aggressive and she speaks softly and brings you in with her calm presence.  She sends thank you notes and I wake up in the middle of the night and wish that I did.  She drinks beer and I drink wine. ..

All this aside, we got down to the nuts and bolts of our passions that night and talked about the topic that is always present in the artist’s mind:  Production 

What I love about Laura is that I always feel inspired to produce work when I am around her or recently in her presence.  So it is with great happiness that I get to share some of her beautiful work right here on my blog.  Because when you are around Laura, art isn’t this thing to appreciate from afar, but something that lives within you that clamors to get out.  Feast  your eyes below.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dee permalink
    October 14, 2010 4:02 am

    Wow! Very aesthetic….

  2. Carolyn permalink
    October 14, 2010 8:38 pm

    Julie, I like the work. You know my kind of thing. –I like your work too. love, mom

  3. Carolyn Tennefoss permalink
    November 3, 2010 4:47 am

    My dear Julie, In what form are your friend’s art–water colors, etc. I keep thinking about them and what price range is the pumpkins. love,mom

Leave a Reply

