Skip to content

The Sweet Spot

October 8, 2010

It feels good, like I know it should!  For those who spend enough time around me, you know I turn everything into a song.  Well, this is no different.  I am involved in a huge way and I will not soon be parted.  I am talking about novel number two, Pacheco Falls, work in progress.  That’s right folks.  Julie is working  and it is wonderful, consuming, expansive, all that.  I hope my husband remembers that I will come back to him! 

In between working on the manuscript itself, I penned this synopsis that could find its way to the back of the book.  What do you all think?   Here she is:

            The only thing that Jane ever wanted was a real family, but Jane knows better than anyone that some people will never get what they want.  Keeping it all together for the sake of her daughter Samantha, Jane tries to survive in the high paced world of the Silicon Valley, moving from one dead end to the next, until she meets Aaron.

            After Samantha runs off for the second time, Jane turns to Aaron for help.  A door opens to an alternate reality and all Jane and Samantha have to do is step through.  Shackled by the past, but mesmerized by the promise of a future, mother and daughter begin a new life. 

            When Samantha makes friends with an orphaned horse named Sergeant, all of their lives begin to shift.  Jane, Samantha and Aaron embark on a risky journey of the heart that will either bring them closer or tear them apart.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Gena permalink
    October 8, 2010 5:22 am

    I love it! Can’t wait for more!

  2. October 8, 2010 3:02 pm

    Is this a picture of Sargent? The one from the new story. Anxiously awaiting your book which I am ordering today!

    • October 9, 2010 2:07 am

      No Connie, Sargeant is just a character. The picture is of Jack, one of the horses we borrowed this past summer in Idaho. He is such a cutie.

  3. October 8, 2010 7:04 pm

    I love your new book and can’t wait to read it and help proof it.
    The Reflections group raved about your book, it’s depth of descriptions
    and how each person was not a perfect person but still so viable.

    • October 9, 2010 2:08 am

      I will bring my pages to N. Carolina next week. You will be the first to read it. Thanks for the feed back. I am so happy the group like Cole Creek.

  4. tim permalink
    October 9, 2010 1:27 pm

    I love to watch you create

Leave a Reply

