Skip to content

A Giant Win

October 4, 2010

Buster Posey

 

Brian Wilson

 

I highly recommend getting into sports with your husband.  We watched the San Francisco Giants win on TV today and I swear we had a special marital moment.  After that last strike by Wilson, we jumped out of our seats for a victory kiss.  Those signs the fans carry that say that baseball is torture are so right on.  We were hanging on every pitch in the last three innings as if the world might crash down around us if we couldn’t get that last strike.  Buster Posey’s home run was beautiful and since he is the best thing that has happened to the Giants since I can remember and he is a cutie pie, we were so thrilled at that moment.  I am not a huge baseball fan, hockey is my gig, football second, but I am a convert today and will add my genuine cheering to the cause, if I can take the stress.   I have newfound respect for you baseball fans, the tension is unreal. 

Oh by the way, do you think Wilson dyes his beard?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Eva permalink
    October 4, 2010 5:53 pm

    There better be some Sharks blogs!!! :))

  2. October 5, 2010 1:41 pm

    hi!This was a really superb topic!
    I come from milan, I was fortunate to come cross your blog in baidu
    Also I learn a lot in your website really thanks very much i will come later

  3. tim permalink
    October 6, 2010 2:29 pm

    Go Giants. The post season, who would have thought. We owe it to you Buster. The playoffs start Thursday and Sharks hockey on Friday—San Francisco Forty-who?

  4. October 6, 2010 5:48 pm

    Good day!This was a really excellent website!
    I come from itlay, I was luck to approach your blog in wordpress
    Also I learn much in your subject really thank your very much i will come every day

Trackbacks

  1. World Wide News Flash

Leave a Reply

