Skip to content

Cole Creek, A Coming Out Party

September 14, 2010
tags: ,

Well everyone, I am going to be famous for a day!  My name is up on the marquee at the Bookstore, my release party is this week.  These past few days have been a mix of excitement and nerves, but the overwhelming feeling is definitely amazement.  In some ways I cannot believe this is happening.  My husband brings me down to earth by reminding me of all the long hours I have spent getting to this moment. 

The venue for my book release party is what fairy tales are made of.  Twenty years ago, when I really and truly thought I was ready to write my first novel, I spent so much time in this very bookstore cafe writing my unique and wonderful prose on yellow legal pads.  I thought my work was good, it is almost embarrassing how I would hold out my few meager paragraphs for people to read.  I have since read some of that early work, Heavens to Betsy is all I have to say about that, because it was horrible.  But, come to think of it, some of the early Cole Creek was laughable as well, in fact my daughter and I would get tears in our eyes cracking up about the “horrible spray.”  I guess the possibility exists that I could one day make something out of that work, but I doubt it. 

Back to the point though, here I am full circle, back at the place in which my dreams began to take flight, decades later bringing the ship home, so to speak.  I will share this evening with my community which could not be better.  I hope everyone knows that you are invited and welcome.

And…  for those of you who don’t live close enough to join me. You know what to do!

Buy Cole Creek by Julie Anne Morley

Just click on a link below and you will be magically transported to the world of the online bookstore.

www.blackrosewritingbooks.com

http://www.amazon.com/books

http://www.barnesandnoble.com

Let me know what you think….  Inquiring minds want to know!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carolyn permalink
    September 14, 2010 7:52 pm

    Congratulations! You have worked hard for this day. Remember–enjoy it. Also remember something (unimportant but seems so important) goes wrong on these kind of days. Just sigh and know that’s over with and go on. Love, mom

Leave a Reply

