Skip to content

Life is Change, So Grow

July 31, 2010

Life is change, of that we have no choice, but from there anything goes.  We can grow or shrink and the nuances and possibilities are wide open.  We can grow love and blossom or grow intolerance.  We can shrink as human beings or shrink the parts of us that we don’t need or want.  My time in Idaho for this summer has come to an end.  I can’t help but reflect on the way I stretched myself and witnessed the people around me do the same.  It is what I hoped for.  It has been my vision of this special place on earth to where a certain type of human appears to migrate.  Perhaps it is the chicken and the egg thing, never being sure which came first.  One thing I know, I like the person that I am when I am there, I feel like I inhabit the skin that I was born into in such a primal way.  If  a picture is worth a thousand words, I will tell the rest of this story by photos from the past several weeks.  

Neighbors

Another neighbor

New Friend

  

More new friends

  

  

  

  

  

  

Dan Mulick, horseman extraordinaire

Amy Waynar and Tim Morley

Sara, Dustin, Walt, Dan, Arrow, John, Gwen, Mack and Susie

Joanne Johnson and Zephyr

Al Ponton

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

Little Jack

Me and Fancy- last ride

My front yard

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cesar permalink
    July 31, 2010 4:08 am

    Thanks for your inspiring words and pictures. It’s obvious that this was a transformative summer for you.

  2. Amy Waynar permalink
    August 2, 2010 5:59 am

    I have to say that my trip to Idaho to your beautiful home was a life changing experience! I haven’t been on a horse in over 2 decades and it felt like riding a bike…alittle rusty at first, but then, I felt right at home on good old Jack-Jack! Thank you for the warm feelings of comfort and the bliss of a new friendship!! I love you both!! I can’t wait for winter…the snow will be amazing I bet…this time Dave will get to experience the bliss of the true back-country!!
    love Amy

Leave a Reply

