Skip to content

Morley’s Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast

October 17, 2012

Romeo, Joel Marshall, Julien, Jack Pain, Ian

We have settled in and even had some guests, including a short visit from my son with some of his buddies that were visiting from California. After they scarfed a breakfast of pancakes and such, they wanted to ride the horses. You gotta love young people. Whereas, I am always trying to get the horses to slow down and walk, they wanted to giddy-up and move out. Well, they bounce way better than I do at this point.

Here is the big news, after brainstorming for weeks, we have come up with a name for our place here and can now launch our home business. Ta Da!! We are officially:

Morley’s Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast

Visit my website to see the new pages and pictures that tell all.  http://www.julieannemorley.com

We are far from ready. We are a work in progress. So out I go yesterday once the storm has mostly passed¬†to make some of said progress. It was cool and crisp above Morley’s Acres, yet the storm was still with me, just over yonder in the mountains. I was crooned by thunder and invigorated by wild winds as I added fallen leaves to the new garden under construction, planted a fledgling golden willow and scraped out chicken crap. If anyone wants to know what I do, I can tell you it has a lot to do with animal excrement, digging holes and moving rocks. With a blazer going in the fireplace, I knew I’d soon be warm, so it wasn’t until just about dark that I came in from my beloved outdoors with 2 lovely eggs in hand.

Next Blog: all about our venture….

Here is a little slide show, my new thing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. helen permalink
    October 17, 2012 10:34 pm

    Wow–brilliant! Turning another corner here, and it’s very exciting, especially after just seeing you and catching up. Hope all is well on all fronts–let me know. Love, H

  2. Laura permalink
    October 19, 2012 2:58 am

    Delighted to hear of developing events! Have started to write personal letter of gratitude to you on paper several times, but haven’t finished yet — we’re still on the road. Will write more from other channels soon. Your newest photos — I enjoy the glowing changes in the sky over your beautiful home!

    • October 19, 2012 12:48 pm

      A note from our wayfaring friends! Great to hear from you. No thanks needed from this quarter. You two earned your keep.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

